Icknield Cup 2020

The winner in each block will be decided by:

  • who wins the most matches
  • hoop differences
  • who beat whom
  • a penalty shoot out – boundary to hoop 1

The result of each match shows the net hoops in that match and “W” denotes the winner and “L” the loser. Most of the time a positive number is associated with a “W” but this is not always the case. The last three columns (P, W and N) show the number of matches played, the number of wins and the overall net hoops. The results are ordered by most wins and then the largest net hoops. Final positions have been decided using the last two criteria listed above as necessary.

GC Icknield 2020 Block A

David Long5W5W4W7Wx-4L5417
John Garnettx3W-3L5W-5L8W538
David Vincent-3Lx4W3W-5L4W533
Brian Jamieson3W-4Lx0L-4L8W523
Mick Moore-5L-3L0Wx-7L6W52-9
Minty Clinch-8L-4L-8L-6L4Wx51-22

GC Icknield 2020 Block B

Sue Jenkins-2L8W5W2W6Wx5419
David Grinsteadx5W2L-5L4W2W538
Peter Allan5W3W4Wx-3L-2L537
Carol Jamieson-4L-2L6W3Wx-6L52-3
Susan Tilbrook-2W2Wx-4L-6L-5L52-15
David Seed-5Lx-2L-3L2W-8L51-16
Semi FinalFinalWinner
David Long3WDavid Long-1LJohn Garnett
David Grinstead-3L
Sue Jenkins-5LJohn Garnett1W
John Garnett5W