2019 Prize-giving

Congratulations to the following, for the prizes they received yesterday – following our AGM – from our President (Coral Richards):

  • Joe King – The Founders Cup
  • Brian Jamieson – The Icknield Trophy
  • Paul Wolff – The Roger Cambray Shield
  • David Vincent – The GC B-Level Open (no trophy, no photo!)
  • Peter Allan – Player of the Year, for winning The Greek Open in Corfu, as well as our own Prebendal Trophy; for winning our local preliminary and almost reaching the national finals of the All-England AC Handicap; and for reducing his handicaps from 16-9 (AC) and 8-7 (GC)
  • David Seed – the CA Diploma for services to Croquet, recognising his long service in maintaining our lawns.

Bottles of wine were also presented to John Garnett, Roger Lowe and (in absentia) Mick Moore, for their huge contributions to maintaining the lawns this year. And a bouquet was presented to Deirdre Cochrane to recognise her previous long tenure as Chair and Secretary of the club.